Reviews

Please find below each and every review currently posted on VRBO/Homeaway. They are exactly word for word and can be verified on the VRBO/Homeaway site.

Donna Lee -5/5 Stayed Mar 2022 – Google – Published Mar 30, 2022 – WOW! WOW is probabably the best way to start. We absolutely loved our stay at Casa Banditos from March 5th -18th 2022. We were 3 couples so we each had our own private floor in the casa, so that was awesome. Every floor has something to offer and we used every floor at different times of the day which was kinda cool as well. You simply cannot beat the location, the beach is steps away, it is a public beach but still very quiet and lots of room. The pool in the afternoon was a really nice bonus and we used it everyday and finished off our day with our feet in the hot tub on the 3rd floor. Second and third floors have an amazing view of the beach, like I said you cannot beat the location. The first floor has the pool and is surrounded by a concrete wall with great decor so no worries on privacy when in the pool. We loved the fact that we did not need a car for anything, we simply walked everywhere restaurants, the centro, shopping all a 5-10 minute walk away. Everybody is super friendly and we felt safe the whole time. The owners Colin and Laurie as well as the house manager Claudia, are absolutely wonderful and very very attentive and helpful. We can hardly wait to come back in 2024 πŸ™‚

arshad b. – 5/5 Stayed Mar 2022 – VRBO – Published Mar 28, 2022 – Casa Bandidos-Just Perfect!! – We were a group of 10 people (6 Adults and 4 Kids) and we all had an absolutely amazing time at Casa Bandidos. The location is just perfect with a beachfront and the villa is quite spacious with 2 full kitchens and a swimming pool inside. This is a great place to stay while visiting Puerto Morelos for a group of 6 or more. The hosts Colin and Laurie were very welcoming ensuring the entire stay was very comfortable. The communication was quite prompt and efficient. Colin also answered some queries we had about the town and provided us with some very useful and helpful information. We will definitely return!! Thanks!!

Charlotte M – Sat, Dec 4 – Sat, Dec 11, 2021 – VRBO – 12/26/2021 at 11:04 AM – 4/5 – Gathering in Puerto Morelos – The house was a perfect space for both relaxing and celebrating. We spent a week at Casa Bandidos and enjoyed not only the location but the amenities of the house. The Giolo’s and Claudia (the property manager) were available to answer any questions and requests before and during our stay. Thank you for everything!12/26/2021 at 11:04 AM

Carlos R – Fri, Aug 20 – Fri, Aug 27, 2021 – VRBO – 8/28/2021 at 12:00 AM – 5/5 – Great house and Great location – Let me first start by stating Colin and Laurie were great communicators throughout the entire rental phase. Casa Bandidos was a great place that enabled my family and I to create wonderful memories. The pool, the hot tub, the A.C in the rooms after a long day at the beach was amazing. We will definitely return. With great appreciation, The Roman Family Thank you Colin and Laurie!

Rick M – Sun, Jul 25 – Sun, Aug 1, 2021 – VRBO – 8/5/2021 at 5:51 PM – 5/5 – Perfect location with all ameneties – With 6 adults and one toddler, this place was the perfect fit for us. The layout worked out extremely well – Third floor penthouse for one couple, 2nd floor apartment for the couple with the toddler, and first floor bedrooms (2) for the other two adults. The pool got a lot of use, and the beach was just a few steps away. Nothing like starting your day with a 1/2 minute walk to the water and floating for awhile before breakfast πŸ™‚ The place is very well equipped, from plenty of kitchen utensils to all the inflatable items we used in the pool. Two bikes were included, and Colin made arrangements for four more so we could ride back and forth from town (it’s not far, but bikes make it faster and easier than walking). The beach club next to us (My Paradise) was great and we also used Unico and Diving Lodge – all great beach clubs. We love Puerto Morelos and we love Casa Bandidos! I could go on and on but the bottom line is – this should be on the short list of “best deals in PM.”

Jenni T – Tue, Jun 29 – Tue, Jul 6, 2021 – VRBO – 7/10/2021 at 6:26 PM – 5/5 – Truly special – Our group of 8 – two families – had an amazing stay at Casa Bandidos. The house is exactly as described, and is beautiful, stylish, comfortable, spacious, and fully equipped! The location is STELLAR, right on the beach. The beach was never crowded, but there was life around – with a massage tent just down the beach one way, and a beach club with great drinks and nibbles the other way. The snorkeling from nearby was fantastic. The walk to the town square passed interesting restaurants and shops, and we had everything we needed between the house and the local grocery. We also appreciated the amount of space within the house – with two families we had plenty of place to gather and plenty of space to spread out when we needed to — a few in the pool, a few on the top deck, someone taking a nap, someone reading on the 2nd floor porch. The beds were very comfortable with strong AC when we need a break from the heat. Highly recommend this rental and hope to be back someday!

Fernando C – Fri, Jun 11 – Sat, Jun 19, 2021 – VRBO – 7/5/2021 at 2:17 PM – 5/5 – Great Experience – The house, the beach the town. All were perfect. Claudia is the property manager and she was very attentive. Anything we needed she was able to help with. Puerto Morelos is a perfect setting for those looking for a small-town experience where you can feel safe walking up and down the streets. I would highly recommend this location and this home.

Erick G – Sat, Apr 3 – Sat, Apr 10, 2021 – VRBO – 4/12/2021 at 2:59 PM – 5/5 – Beautiful house, Stunning location on the beach – Amazing property. The house is exactly as advertised. The house itself is perfect for families and friends. Bed were comfortable, AC worked great in the bedrooms. Plenty of entertainment options, including a book and DVD library. Lots of beach equipment for use. The pool was awesome for cooling off and splashing around. The hot tub was perfect for relaxing under the stars in the evening and for watching the sunrise. Just a short walk up the beach to some great restaurants and stores. Saw tons of fish while snorkeling, both out at the national reef, as well as just off the beach right in front of the house. Honestly, I don’t think we could have found a more perfect spot for our vacation. The owners were very helpful and responsive prior to the trip, even researching some COVID testing options for us. The property manager, Claudia, was also very helpful with check-in and check-out. Our favorite VRBO house, and we’ve stayed in a bunch over the years. Thanks, Colin and Laurie!

Christie R – Sat, Mar 20 – Sat, Mar 27, 2021 – VRBO -3/27/2021 at 6:02 PM – 4/5 – Great place – Claudia is wonderful!

Lauren B – Thu, Feb 11 – Sun, Feb 21, 2021 – VRBO – 2/24/2021 at 4:40 PM – 5/5 – Casa Bandidos was just what we were looking for! – Traveling from the USA during a pandemic as a family of four has its worries. But, Colin and Laurie made it so comforting knowing they had all the answers we needed prior to our departure. Casa Bandidos had all the amenities we were looking for. The grocery store is just a quick walk/bike away. Beautiful beach. Very clean and spacious! Claudia, the housekeeper, was very helpful for any questions we had during our stay. I would highly recommend this place of destination. Puerto Morelos left a special place in our hearts.

Richard I – Mon, Dec 7 – Mon, Dec 14, 2020 – VRBO – 12/16/2020 at 1:41 PM – 5/5 – Completely Satisfied – This property needs to be rated “EXCELLENT”, I really don’t think it’s possible to find a better property. Simply checked all of the boxes for a great vacation. We will stay at this property as long as the owners allow.

Douglas D – Sat, Feb 22 – Sat, Feb 29, 2020 – VRBO – 2/29/2020 at 10:08 PM – 5/5 – excellent property – Best location, superb home, ideal for three couples. Will rent again.

Annik D – Sat, Jan 25 – Sat, Feb 1, 2020 – VRBO – 4/2020 at 2:49 AM – 5/5 – As cool as practical – As we had already seen the property when we were there back in October, it was not much of a surprise. But it was as we had expected. It was big, clean, nice, practical, everything was there and very comfortable. The area is one that we love, close enough of the center of the village but still far enough to be quiet. The beach equipment is a really big plus since this is not usual to have that much; beach chairs, umbrellas, snorkeling masks, etc etc. All in all, it was absolutely perfect! Thanks and hope to visit again.

Kimberly M – Sat, Nov 30 – Sat, Dec 14, 2019 – HOMEAWAY_US – 12/16/2019 at 2:33 AM – 4/5 – Great location! – We enjoyed our time in Puerto Morelos and will return for sure! We loved the location and layout of the house, perfect for 2 families, and communication with Claudia was easy.

Nathalie B – Mon, Jul 29 – Mon, Aug 5, 2019 – VRBO – 8/5/2019 at 3:52 PM – 5/5 – Everything was so great – We were a family of 8 adults, we had a lot of space for everybody. Everything we need was there. Wow

Kim` E – Sat, Mar 2 – Sat, Mar 9, 2019 – VRBO – 3/10/2019 at 3:06 PM – 5/5 – Great vacation! – Perfect house and location for our party of 8 which included our 3 adult daughters in their 20’s and their spouses/significant others. Loved hanging out in the hot tub on the 3rd floor and watching the nightly sunsets. Not as private as I expected from the online photos but that wasn’t a bad thing. Just the right mix of tourists and locals on the beach. Chairs and umbrellas are provided at My Paradise Beach bar and in front of the massage tent daily if you don’t want to use the chairs/umbrellas at the house. Claudia was very helpful with booking excursions and answering all of our questions. We really enjoyed the Zipline/ATV ride/Cenote swim excursion. This was our first trip to Mexico so grocery shopping and getting around was a learning experience. After a week we learned where to buy fresh produce, when/where to find the farmer’s markets, etc. We woke up Sat. morning to an awesome little market set up right outside our door at My Paradise Beach bar. Great for souvenirs! Would definitely recommend this house and Puerto Morelos!

Linda F – Sat, Feb 9 – Sat, Feb 16, 2019 – VRBO – 2/19/2019 at 9:17 PM – 5/5 – Great place, great location! – This was our 2nd time staying at Casa Bandidos. It’s perfect for our group of 8. Well maintained beach location. Easy walking distance to everything Puerto Morelos has to offer.

Kim B – Sat, Feb 2 – Sat, Feb 9, 2019 – HOMEAWAY_US – 2/9/2019 at 7:37 AM – 5/5- Just a great place – Stayed here with spouse and siblings/spouses. 4 couples, 4 bedrooms. Somewhat odd layout with kitchen on each floor. For our group we used the second floor as our central space – cooked on that level and sat out on balcony. That level has open railing so breeze can get in. 1st floor has wall around pool, feels very safe/secure. Used deck on 3rd floor for workout space, has a wall on that level also. Lots of beach chairs, couple of umbrellas. Beach club and beach right there. Nice distance to restaurants, far enough away to be quiet. Lots of restaurants in easy walking distance. Beach great for walking, 0.5 to PM pier and you can go north 3 miles. Location, location, location. WiFi able to have all of us using at same time. Property manager and maid both very good and accommodating. Bugs not an issue.

Sarah L – Tue, Jan 22 – Thu, Jan 31, 2019 – VRBO – 2/1/2019 at 11:28 PM – 4/5 – Beautiful house, even better location! – Beautiful house, even better location! This house with its size, layout, and amenities is perfect for a vacation getaway. Great for groups and families. No matter the weather, lay by the pool or beach and get some sun, or enjoy a thunderstorm under the second floor balcony with a view. This house is in a great location, steps away from the beach, great beach bar next-door, and close by to the strip with all the great restaurants. We absolutely love this area. Booking was easy, the house manager was professional and friendly, and the maid/ pool service worker were trustworthy and friendly as well. If I could point out just a few things to the homeowners, a pool railing would have made it much easier getting in and out of the pool. Very steep steps. The home as beautiful as it is could use an update with the bedding and clean the furniture cushions/replace/ slipcover. Seems like most things in the house have been there since day one and have not been updated as needed. ( a shower drain cover not screwed in, rusted out beach chairs/ outdoor fridge). Still, great place and would definitely recommend!

Denise H – Mon, May 21 – Sat, May 26, 2018 – VRBO – 5/30/2018 at 8:50 PM – 5/5 – Awesome Property!!! Can’t wait to stay here again! – This home is amazing. The location is perfect and i’ve never stayed in a property in Puerto Morelos this well furnished. It has everything you need for your trip. Just bring your swimsuit. The owners were always checking to make sure we had everything we needed before the trip and Claudia was there locally to help with everything we needed! Be sure and book it for your next stay. You won’t be disappointed! We will be back!!!

Carol K – Sat, Mar 31 – Sat, Apr 7, 2018 – VRBO – 4/10/2018 at 8:52 PM – 5/5 – Fantastic house on a great stretch of beach! – Casa Banditos is a fantastic house on a great stretch of beach! Easy walk to town via a street or the beach. Very close to My Paradise bar, which is one of the best beach bars in PM. Very secure and very comfortable. The outdoor pool is great for a quick cool off or for little ones to swim and play in. The rope swings are great for hanging out on the back patio or for people watching on the beach. We have stayed here two years in a row and will definitely be staying here again. Five stars!

Val & Tracey K – Sat, Nov 11 – Sat, Nov 18, 2017 – VRBO – 11/21/2017 at 10:07 PM – 5/5 – Most relaxing family vacation ever! – This was our 4th time at Casa Bandidos ,first time with our adult children.Totally awesome experience!The property has everything you need and more. The view is unbelievable!!! The town of Puerto Morelos is very quite and welcoming.Our children said they enjoyed this experience more than an all-inclusive. Would recommend to anyone. by The Kirtzingers

Toni J – Thu, Sep 21 – Thu, Sep 28, 2017 – VRBO – 10/1/2017 at 2:12 PM – 5/5 – Great house and location! – Just got back from a week at Casa Banditos, I can’t say enough good things about our trip. The house is perfect, its just a few blocks from town and only steps away from the beach and the best little beach bar My paradise beach club is right in front of it, they have the best food and staff! We will definitely be back and will rent this house for sure!

Liliane B – Mon, Jul 24 – Mon, Jul 31, 2017 – VRBO – 8/6/2017 at 10:02 AM – 5/5 – Perfect for a relaxing vacation – Where to begin? The House itself is on 3 levels, ideal for our 3-generation family, the adults and the (teenage) children had separate floors that were “theirs.” So, the grandparents (us) could get up early without waking up the rest of the family; the kids could sleep in, or not, as they wished. The House had everything we needed, the beds were comfortable, and the pool was used a lot to cool off in the evenings. Then, the location was perfect! Just a few steps to the beach and our favorite beach bar (My Paradise – ask for Addy to wait on you). The town center was about 10 minutes walk or 3 minutes by car. The owners of Casa Bandidos were very responsive – we had a few questions/requests and they responded almost immediately. The onsite manager, Claudia, is a gem – she gave us the tour and got a few minor problems fixed immediately. Overall, Casa Bandidos was a perfect place for the 7 of us to enjoy the best of Puerto Morelos and the surrounding activities. PS: don’t miss “DK” for a funky restaurant experience with delicious food.,

Wendy P – Sat, Jul 15 – Mon, Jul 24, 2017 – VRBO – 7/30/2017 at 8:46 PM – 5/5 – Our second stay & already booked for our third! – We love everything about Casa Bandidos & Puerto Morelos. We have 2 families (4 adults, 3 teenage kids) that visit & it has everything we need. We’ve been to PM 4 times & stayed here the last two visits & will be back next year for a third. We almost don’t want to leave a review because we don’t want others to know about this jewel! The location is a nice 10 min walk to town where there are several great restaurants. If you are looking for the nightlife & tourism of Cancun or Playa Del Carmen, this is not your place. If you want vacation of quiet relaxation with mostly locals & lucky foreigners who’ve found the secret, this is the place. A couple of things we’ve learned during this visit: 1. Claudia is an wonderful addition to this perfect home & location. She meets you at the house & gets you set, but for a little extra, she’ll also grocery shop, help you get connected with a fishing boat, get you a driver if you want to take a day trip to Tulum/Akumal or whatever you need help with. 2. The hielo (ice) man visits the next door beach bar every day around noon & you can stop him & ask for ice for your beach/pool cooler for about 80 cents a bag. 3. If you take a fishing trip & catch some fish, La Sirena or Don Ernesto’s will cook it for you for the cost of your side items. 4. The reef is one of the best shallow reefs out there & the snorkeling just off the beach is great & the diving is even better. Looking for the Ojo de Aqua is fun. WetSet is a great snorkel/dive shop & just steps away. 5. The massages at the massage tent on the beach near the house are the best & at $35/hr, something you should definitely fit into your trip. 6. There is no better house in Puerto Morelos, Colin & Laurie are great hosts. They have everything you need & more to have the best vacation ever. We love it!

Curtis Y – Sat, May 27 – Sat, Jun 10, 2017 – VRBO – 6/21/2017 at 6:05 PM – 5/5 – This was our second time here and we are already planning our third! – This is a beautiful property located in the perfect spot of a wonderful town. The house is well taken care of from top to bottom. The 4 bedrooms on 3 floors works great for our family of 6 to be able to enjoy time together yet still have a break from each other when we are exhausted. Our teenage boys enjoy having their own rooms and separate kitchen to keep their snacks separate from their younger brothers, 4 and 6. The kids enjoyed the pool and being just steps from the beach/ocean and the adults loved the 2nd floor patio and the bar just feet away. It is close enough to town to easily walk to all the restaurants. As a nice bonus, the house is fully stocked with beach chairs, umbrellas and toys to make a day at the beach very easy to enjoy. The owners, Colin and Laurie are great to work with as is Claudia who manages the property. They are all very accommodating and respond quickly with any questions.

Christa R – Sat, Mar 25 – Sat, Apr 1, 2017 – VRBO – 4/12/2017 at 3:50 PM – 5/5 – Great family vacation rental – We recently spent spring break at Casa Bandido and enjoyed every minute! The house is clean and spare and perfect for two families. We had literally everything we needed to enjoy the beach that was just steps from the door. We’re planning to return next year!